Hello, I'm Alicia!

Thanks for being here

I've been in the photography industry for 9 years now, and I deeply, deeply love my job! I feel soooo damn lucky being able to do what I do. Being able to provide families with pictures that they'll look back on for the rest of their lives is pretty freaking special if you ask me! And having a family of my own, I KNOW just how important photos are!

So a little about me...


I'm a 31 year old mom and wife, currently living in Duncan BC on beautiful Vancouver Island. I grew up in Lake Cowichan, where I met my husband when we were only in highschool! 15 years later we’re married, with two beautiful children - Mason who is 6.5 yrs old and Rosalyn who is 5 yrs. We also have a 2 year old Boxer dog named Bo (we call him Mr. Bo) and an old orange Tabby cat named Loki (Lokenheimer is his full name lol).


I love binging Netflix after the kids are in bed and ordering dominos for a midnight snack (I ordered 76 pizzas in 2018 lol... I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a little bit proud of that number), roaming aimlessly around Winners with my Starbucks like the most basic human ever is one of my favourite pastimes, going to the casino and playing bingo, sushi, meal planning/budgeting, reading, baking and cooking, arts and crafts, etc etc etc. I don’t watch a lot of tv, but I LOVE Greys Anatomy, The Office, DWTS (before they kicked off Tom & Erin - BAD DECISION) and anything to do with the Bachelor. I shipped Ashley and Jared from the very beginning and I’m still so freaking happy they’re together lol. My favourite movie is My Best Friends Wedding. I’ve seen it more times than I can count. I don’t have a favourite song, but I do love country, classic rock, and oldies. Seeing AC/DC, Foo Fighters and The Darkness would complete my concert bucket list.